News & Updates

JEE Adv 2024 Brochure Released

Published on : 04-Dec-2023 Powered by

The Joint Admissions Board shall conduct the JEE-Advanced 2024 on 26 May 2024, the applications for which will be accepted from 21 to 30 Apr 2024.

As the brochure has now been released, you can check complete details about eligibility, test pattern, minimum qualifying marks, seat allocation procedure, previous papers et al.

Indian Institute of Technology Madras is the organizing institute.

Key dates

Registration date: 21 to 30 Apr 2024

Date of exam: 26 May 2024

Final result : 9 Jun 2024

Architecture Aptitude Test: 12 Jun 2024

Through JEE-Advanced, IITs offer admission into undergraduate courses leading to a Bachelor’s, Integrated Master’s or Bachelor-Master Dual Degree in Engineering, Sciences or Architecture. Both Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees are awarded to candidates enrolled in the dual degree programs upon successful completion of the course curriculum. In some of the IITs, students enrolled into the 4-year Bachelor’s program have the option to pursue B.Tech. (Honors) and/or B.Tech. with Minors. Dual Degree students may also pursue a Minor. Further, in some IITs B.Tech. students also have the option to pursue Interdisciplinary Dual Degree, with Bachelors in parent Department and Masters in some other Department. All the above options require fulfilment of certain academic performance related criteria.

However, not all the listed programs and courses are available in all the institutes. The programmes that will be offered in 2024 will be announced at the time of seat allocation (i.e., filling-in of choices for admission).

List of 23 IITs : IIT Bhilai, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Dhanbad, Dharwad, Gandhinagar, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Kharagpur, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Mandi, Mumbai, New Delhi, Palakkad, Patna, Roorkee, Ropar, Tirupati, Varanasi
Other institutes accepting JEE-Advanced : Other institutes which have used JEE-Advanced ranks in the past include the following :
- Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (IISc)

- Indian Institutes of Science Education and Research (IISERs) located in Berhampur, Bhopal, Kolkata, Mohali, Pune, Thiruvananthapuram and Tirupati

- Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram

- Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT), Rae Bareli

- Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy, Visakhapatnam

Click HERE for complete information.

Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module