News & Updates

Amrita University Engg Entrance Test Announced

Published on : 26-Oct-2016 Powered by

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham has announced the schedule for its entrance examination for 2017 admissions in B.Tech programs. 

The university has five campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Kochi and Mysore. It conducts its Engineering Entrance Examination every year on an all India basis for admission to the 4 year B.Tech. Degree programmes offered in the three campuses at Amritapuri (Kollam), Bengaluru and Ettimadai (Coimbatore).

A certain percentage of seats in each campus will be earmarked for the candidates who passed 12th class from the respective states in which the University campus is situated. In order to ensure admission to candidates from all states, the maximum intake from any state will be sutably restricted.

Key dates

Start of application process : 1st Dec 2016
Online entrance test : 20th to 23rd April 2017
Offline entrance test : 29th April 2017

Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module