News & Updates

UGC notice to Deemed Universities for MBBS / BDS All India quota seats

Published on : 28-Jun-2017 Powered by

In accordance with the Hon’ble Supreme Court’s order, UGC has instructed Deemed Universities offering courses in the field of Medical Science and Dental Science to ensure compliance to the following :

a) Common counselling for admission to All India Quota seats in Government Medical Colleges shall be conducted by the DGHS. The counselling conducted by DGHS will also include Deemed Universities as they have an All lndia character. The Deemed Universities mentioned above shall also include Deemed Universities run by religious and linguistic minorities

b) The notification to be issued by the DGHS and the state Government notifying Common Counselling should also provide the fee structure of Deemed Universlties  and Private Medical Colleges. The DGHS / State Government should also obtain the consent of the students regarding their willingness to pay the fees provided in the notification and take admission in the Deemed Universities and Private Medical College.

The above instructions have been issued to the following 34 institutions :

Andhra Pradesh

Gandhi Institute of Technology & Management


Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences

Jamia Hamdard


Sumandeep Vidyapeeth


Maharishi Markandeshwar University


BLDE University

Jagadguru Sri Shivaratheeswara University

KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research

Manipal Academy of Higher Education

NITTE University

Sri Devraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research

Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education

Yenepoya University


Bharati Vidyapeeth

DY Patil Educational Society

Data Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences

Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth

Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences

MGM Institute of Health Sciences

Padmashree Dr DY Patil Vidyapeeth

Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences


Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology

Shiksha ‘O’ Anusandhan University


Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth

Tamil Nadu

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research

Chettinad Academy of Research & Education (CARE)

MGR Educational & research Institute

Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and research

SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences

Sri Ramachandra Medical College and research Institute

Vinayaka Mission’s Research Foundation

Uttar Pradesh

Santosh University

Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module