News & Updates

NTA changes Eligibility criteria for B.Arch / B.Planning, Accepts CoA guidelines

Published on : 26-Sep-2018 Powered by

National testing Agency (NTA), responsible for conducting the entrance exam JEE Mains for B.Tech admissions, has accepted the guidelines issued by Council of Architecture in respect of eligibility for admission in B.Arch and B.Planning courses.

Old eligibility criteria specified by NTA : Passed 10+2 examination with Mathematics

Modified eligibility criteria : Passed an examination at the end of the 10+2 scheme of examination with 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and also 50% marks in aggregate of the 10+2 examination

Please note that whle the new criteria has been notified on 25 Sep 2018, the homaepage of NTA is yet to reflect this change. We hope it will be updated soon there as well..

Who gets impacted : Students who have studied Mathematics (but not science) in 10+2 are no longer eligible for admission in B.Arch / B.Planning courses

We had highlihted how NTA specified eligibility criteria was in violation of CoA guidelines in our blog "B.Arch Eligibility 2019 Confusion : NTA vs NATA (Council of Architecture)". We have also been writing to NTA as well CoA and are happy that the matter has been clarified.

NTA notice announcing this change in eligibility may be downlaoded HERE

You may also check exam details @ JEE-Mains-2019


Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module