News & Updates

Govt to allow credit transfer of e-Courses of other universities

Published on : 28-Jul-2016 Powered by

In an encouraging move that will kick in from next academic session, the Govt has decided to allow students to take online courses offered by different universities and get a credit transfer.  UGC has also asked the central universities to introduce online courses under SWAYAM – Study Web of Active Learning by Young and Aspiring Minds platform. It will be mandatory for every university to grant credit transfers.


The guideline, as reported in Hindustan Times, specify “The parent institution shall give equivalent credit weightage to students for credits earned through online learning courses in the credit plan of the programme. No university shall refuse credit mobility to any student”.  Software giant  Microsoft has been entrusted with creating the platform.


Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module