News & Updates

CLAT 2017 Registrations Started

Published on : 06-Jan-2017 Powered by

The Common Law Admission Test  (CLAT)  is an all India entrance examination conducted on rotation by  18 National Law Universities (NLUs)  for admissions to their under-graduate and post-graduate degree programmes (LL.B. & LL.M.). 

Organizing institute for CLAT-2017 is Chanakya National Law University, Patna. 

Participating NLUs : The 18 participating NLUs in the order of their establishment are :

1. National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)

2. National Academy of Legal Study & Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad

3. National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)

4. The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS) 

5. National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)

6. Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU) 

7. Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU) 

8. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)  

9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala (RGNUL) 

10. Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)  

11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS) 

12. National Law University Odisha, Cuttack (NLUO) 

13. National University of Study & Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)

14. National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam, Guwahati (NLUJAA) 

15. Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam (DSNLU) 

16. The TamilNadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS) 

17. Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai 

18. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Nagpur 

Key dates

Last date to apply : 31st March

Date of exam : 14 May 

Get CLAT_2017_Details

Follow us on Follow us on


Class selection Module